Singapore Airlines

Singapore Airlines Check 2 – 129. 130. 19. 40.

Esther Nestle
21.01.2020
2 pictures
4 minutes

129 comfort planes. 130 cities. 19 hours non-stop. A waterfall 40 meters high. This is the short version of Singapore Airlines Check Part 2. (You haven’t read the first part yet? Then follow us.) The long version of the SIA goes like this:

Singapore Airlines flies with 129 comfort aircraft

A long-haul flight in economy class is all but not subject to amusement tax. A long-haul flight in the economy class of the SIA is also not comparable with a chill-out day at the pool on a lounger. But at least Singapore Airlines tries hard enough to ensure that passengers do not have to fly close together on seats reminiscent of thin towels or squashed like sardines in a can, in enforced bodily contact with their neighbors.

“The Singapore Airlines Economy Class offers more legroom, personal space and comfort thanks to innovative design. Thanks to the foot and headrests, you always sit comfortably in any position. Even when the seat in front of you is reclined.”

“Singapore Airlines definitely deserves its reputation for excellence. Even for the traveler in Economy, they offer pleasant legroom and a really comfortable seat”.

“Even without status, Singapore Airlines economy class is quite acceptable on long haul flights, and you can certainly endure longer flights”.

So, the seating comfort is ok. What about the entertainment programme? SIA passengers agree on one thing: In the travel forums, praising words about the quality and variety of onboard entertainment can be found everywhere.

Singapore Airlines flies to more than 130 cities

With its 129 planes, SIA flies across the globe to more than 130 cities. The noble airline is supported by its two subsidiaries: the budget airlines SilkAir and Scoot. SilkAir is a regional airline that connects cities in South Asia, East Asia and Australia. Scoot was launched in 2011 as a dedicated low-cost airline (analogous to Emirates and the low-cost airline Flydubai) and is also expanding the SIA and SilkAir route network to an additional 30 destinations, including Berlin-Tegel. With Scoot in particular, Singapore Airlines wants to stand up to the rapidly growing low-cost airlines in the Asian region.

Fly 19 hours non-stop with Singapore Airlines

Long distance flight fanatics get their money’s worth when flying from Singapore to New York. The passengers sit in the A350 for just under 19 hours to “gobble up” almost 17,000 kilometers on this ultra-long flight. With this offer, Singapore Airlines holds the record for the world’s longest non-stop scheduled flight in the world. This ultra flight is technically possible and economically profitable because

Changi Airport dazzles with 40-meter-high waterfall

And so, Changi Airport – the airport with the most awards worldwide – will also receive the highest rankings in 2019 and will once again land on the roof of the top of the world’s best airports in the Skytrax ranking.

Series ‘Airline Check’

In our series ‘Airline Check’, WingMag looks over the shoulders of selected airlines, behind their nozzles, propellers and on their plates. We don’t just want to feed you with common information, which you can find with one or two clicks on the corresponding portals anyway. Neither are we in the mood for complete history chronicles, fleet description in detail or similar things. We rather find the special stories for our readers and also pass on helpful passenger experiences to you.

Cover picture © Pixabay tpicture

by Esther Nestle

Related Posts

Singapore Airlines

Singapore Airlines Check 2 – 129. 130. 19. 40.

Esther Nestle
21.01.2020
2 Fotos
4 Minuten

129 Komfort-Flugzeuge. 130 Städte. 19 Stunden nonstop. 40 Meter hoher Wasserfall. So die Kurzfassung des Singapore Airlines Check Teil 2. (Ihr habt den ersten Teil noch nicht gelesen? Dann schnell hier entlang.) Die SIA Langfassung geht so:

Singapore Airlines fliegt mit 129 Komfort-Flugzeugen

Ein Langstreckenflug in der Economy-Class ist alles aber nicht vergnügungssteuerpflichtig. Ein Langstreckenflug in der Economy-Class der SIA ist ebenfalls nicht vergleichbar mit einem gechillten Pool-Tag auf der Liege. Aber Singapore Airlines gibt sich wenigstens genug Mühe, damit die Passagiere nicht dicht an dicht auf dünnen Kleinhandtüchern beziehungsweise Sitzen im Heringsdosenformat zusammengekauert ihrem Ziel entgegenfliegen müssen, mit Berührungszwang zum Nachbarn.

„Die Singapore Airlines Economy-Class bietet dank innovativem Design mehr Beinfreiheit, persönlichen Freiraum und Komfort. Dank der Fuß- und Kopfstützen sitzen Sie in jeder Position immer ganz bequem. Auch wenn der Sitz vor Ihnen zurückgelehnt ist.“

„Singapore Airlines genießen definitiv völlig zu Recht den Ruf, Spitzenklasse zu sein. Auch für den Reisegast in Economy werden angenehme Beinfreiheit und ein wirklich komfortabler Sitz geboten.“

„Sogar ohne Status ist die Singapore Airlines Economy-Class auf der Langstrecke ganz annehmbar, und man kann durchaus längere Flüge durchhalten.“

Der Sitzkomfort passt also. Was ist mit dem Entertainment-Programm? Auch hier sind sich SIA Passagiere einig: In den Reiseforen finden sich überall lobende Worte über Qualität und Vielfalt des OnBoard-Entertainments.

Singapore Airlines fliegt mehr als 130 Städte an

Mit ihren 129 Fliegern düst SIA kreuz und quer über den Globus und fliegt dabei mehr als 130 Städte an. Unterstützung erhält die Nobel-Airline von ihren zwei Tochtergesellschaften: den Billig-Airlines SilkAir und Scoot. SilkAir als regionale Airline verbindet Städte in Südasien, Ostasien und in Australien. Scoot wurde 2011 als dezidierte Billigflug-Airline ins Leben gerufen (analog etwa zu Emirates und der Billigfluglinie Flydubai) und erweitert zudem das SIA- und SilkAir-Streckennetz um zusätzliche 30 Ziele, darunter auch nach Berlin-Tegel. Besonders mit Scoot will Singapore Airlines den stark anwachsenden Billigfluglinien im asiatischen Raum die Stirn bieten.

Mit Singapore Airlines 19 Stunden nonstop fliegen

Langstreckenflug-Fanatiker kommen voll auf ihre Kosten, wenn sie von Singapur nach New York fliegen. Knapp 19 Stunden sitzen die Passagiere im A350, um auf diesem ultralangen Flug knapp 17.000 Kilometer zu „fressen“. Singapore Airlines hält mit diesem Angebot den Rekord des weltweit längsten Nonstop-Linienfluges der Welt. Technisch möglich und wirtschaftlich rentabel wird dieser Ultraflug, weil

Changi-Flughafen glänzt mit 40 Meter hohem Wasserfall

Und so erhält der Changi Airport – der Flughafen mit den weltweit meisten Auszeichnungen – auch 2019 die höchsten Ranking-Weihen und landet im Skytrax-Ranking erneut on the roof of the top der weltbesten Airports.

Serie `Airline Check´

In unserer Serie `Airline-Check´ schaut WingMag ausgewählten Airlines über die Schulter, hinter deren Düsen, Propeller und auf die Teller. Dabei wollen wir Euch nicht nur mit gängigen Infos füttern, die Ihr mit ein, zwei Klicks auf entsprechenden Portalen sowieso findet. Auch nach lückenloser Geschichts-Chronik, Flottenbeschreibung im Detail oder ähnlichem steht uns nicht unbedingt der Sinn. Vielmehr stöbern wir das Besondere für euch auf und geben zudem hilfreiche Fluggast-Erfahrungen an euch weiter.

Titelbild © Pixabay tpicture

von Esther Nestle

Related Posts